Georgia 811 Announces Board Election Results

Numbered ballots were mailed to the Georgia 811 Member of Record along with instructions for voting to fill the Georgia 811 Board of Director Seats that have terms that expire December 31, 2011. One ballot per member company/agency was allowed. All ballots had to be submitted by November 30, 2011 to be counted. 321 ballots were cast.


Incumbents Rodney Middlebrooks, with the City of Monroe, and Tom Tarver, of Southern Natural/El Paso Gas, have been elected to serve another three-year term on the Board of Directors for Georgia 811. This term begins January 1, 2012.