Board Members

The Georgia 811 board includes members from the various types of organizations we serve, such as telecommunications, natural gas, electric, water sewer, cable and municipalities, as well as call center leadership. Our board meets quarterly and helps make key decisions regarding policies, center operations and budgets. The list below includes all current board members of Georgia 811.


Brandy Kitchel

Distribution Support Manager
Georgia Power Company


Sara Austin

Lead Network Process & Quality


Rob Holbrook

Contract/Project Manager
Cobb County


Jim Laplander

Director of Water and Sewer Engineering & Planning Division
City of Savannah Water Resources


Eban Grasti

Director Of Operations Support
Southern Company Gas


Rachel Jones Williams

Director of Grid Investment Program
Georgia Power Company


Lisa Clark McKnight

Director, Damage Prevention
City of Lawrenceville Damage Prevention

Franklin (Frankie) Rigdon, Jr.

Vice President, Operations
Ellijay Telephone Company


Rick Slagle

Director – Compliance & Quality Assurance
Southern Company Gas


Rich Johnson

Assistant Vice President, External Affairs
AT&T Georgia

Kirk A. King

VP Construction
Diverse Power

Scotty Davis

Manager, Right of Way and Public Engagement Processes and Programs
Colonial Pipeline Company


Meghan Rafinski

President & CEO
Georgia 811


Brian Gilliam

Executive Vice President of Operations & COO
Georgia 811