fbpx

Board Members

The Georgia 811 board includes members from the various types of organizations we serve, such as telecommunications, natural gas, electric, water sewer, cable and municipalities, as well as call center leadership. Our board meets quarterly and helps make key decisions regarding policies, center operations and budgets. The list below includes all current board members of Georgia 811.

 

Brandy Kitchel

Distribution Support Manager
Georgia Power Company
241 Ralph McGill Blvd NE
Atlanta, GA 30308-3374
bmicklew@southernco.com
(p) (404) 506-4857
(c) (404) 275-9107

 

Ashley Carr

Area Manager – Network Process & Quality
AT&T
740 Merritt Rd.
Marietta, GA 30062
ac9984@att.com
(p) (770) 423-9326
(c) (404) 408-0197

 

Rob Holbrook

Contract/Project Manager
Cobb County
Rob.Holbrook@cobbcounty.org
(p) 770-528-3689
(c) 770-308-9253

 

Jim Laplander

Director of Conveyance and Distribution
City of Savannah Public Works & Water Resource Bureau
706 Stiles Ave
Savannah, GA 31415
jlaplander@SavannahGA.gov
(p) (912) 651-6585
(c) (912) 658-6973
(f) (912) 651-6808

 

Rick Lonn

Managing Director, Compliance Assurance and Pipeline Risk Management
Southern Company Gas
P.O. Box 4569
Atlanta, GA 30302
rlonn@aglresources.com
(p) (404) 584-3552
(c) (678) 725-3300
(f) (404) 584-4807

 

Rachel Jones Williams

Corporate & Customer Services, Assistant To SVP
Georgia Power Company
241 Ralph McGill Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30308
rejones1@southernco.com
(p) (404) 506-6146
(c) (601) 507-1965
(f) (404) 506-2433

 

Lisa Clark McKnight

Director, Damage Prevention
City of Lawrenceville Damage Prevention

PO Box 2200
Lawrenceville, GA 30046
lisa.mcknight@lawrencevillegaweb.org
(p) (770) 277-7440
(c) (404) 391-6578

Franklin (Frankie) Rigdon, Jr.

Vice President, Operations
Ellijay Telephone Company
224 Dalton Street
Ellijay, GA 30540
frankier@ellijay.com
(p) (706) 697-5557
(c) (706) 889-5557
(f) (706) 697-5413

 

Rick Slagle

Director – Compliance & Quality Assurance
Southern Company Gas
Ten Peachtree Place
Atlanta, GA 30309
rslagle@aglresources.com
(p) (404) 584-4910
(c) (404) 673-1063

 

Rich Johnson

State Director, External Affairs
AT&T Georgia
675 W. Peachtree St., NW
Suite 4230
Atlanta, GA 30308
richjohnson@att.com
(c) (404) 725-7603
 

Kirk A. King

VP Construction
Diverse Power
P.O. Box 160
LaGrange, GA 30241
Kirk.King@diversepower.com
(o) (706) 298-0751
(c) (706) 594-0303
 

Meghan Wade

President & CEO
Georgia 811
3400 Summit Ridge Pkwy.
Duluth, GA 30096
mwade@georgia811.com
(c) 770-856-4975
(f) (770) 623-1847

 

Rick Dunkerly

Executive Vice President of Operations
Georgia 811
3400 Summit Ridge Pkwy
Duluth, GA 30096
rdunkerly@Georgia811.com
(p) (770) 476-6021
(c) (404) 375-6206
(f) (770) 623-1847